Published: Mon, December 03, 2018
Sport | By Cameron Gross

How to watch the 2018 Ballon d'Or online, TV

How to watch the 2018 Ballon d'Or online, TV

The 2018 Ballon d'Or is finally here, and we are expected to see who wins the most coveted individual prize in football as Paris is set to host the ceremony in the historic Grand Palais tonight.

Either Messi or Ronaldo has won the Ballon d'Or in each of the last 10 years, bagging five apiece. All three awards will be decided in exactly the same way.

As ever, you will be able to watch the whole event Live & Exclusive on HD 11 & beIN SPORTS CONNECT.

According to Italian media, the Croatian playmaker makes a clean sweep of the awards this year winning both UEFA and FIFA's player of the year awards.

Mike Lynch resigns from government advisory role following criminal charges
In 2011, the company was bought by HP in a move that was supposed to form the central part of the USA group's move into software. The court documents say Lynch, a rock star of the United Kingdom tech industry at the time, made US$815mln from the sale.

As ever, there is strong competition for the Ballon d'Or, with the victor set to be announced on Monday evening.

At the time Ronaldo was four goals behind the Argentinian, but in the four years since he has stormed ahead by adding 51 more goals to his tally, while Messi has "slowed down" and "only" scored 32 in that time. On the pitch, Ronaldo played a decisive role in guiding Real Madrid to yet another Champions League trophy. The diminutive attacker helped Barca to the La Liga & Copa del Ray double, whilst beating rivals Real Madrid in the Supercopa. The 31-year old has been a serial victor of the Ballon d'Or down the years but surprisingly has not picked up the crown since 2015.

In December of previous year, Modric was in the background of these events, congratulating Cristiano Ronaldo from the crowds as the Portuguese celebrated his fifth Ballon d'Or at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu. France's Kylian Mbappe is heavily favored to win the latter honor, while Americans Lindsey Horan and Megan Rapinoe are up for the women's award.

Like this: