Published: Fri, September 21, 2018
Entertaiment | By Mabel Barber

Asia Cup: Rashid Khan Stars in Afghanistan’s Win vs Bangladesh

Asia Cup: Rashid Khan Stars in Afghanistan’s Win vs Bangladesh

In the three match T20I series against Bangladesh in Dehradun earlier this year, Rashid Khan took eight wickets at 6.13 with a wicket every 8.25 balls. Afghanistan knocked Sri Lanka out of the Asia Cup after thrashing the Islanders by 91 runs in a Group B match. Here are the possible players who can be part of Afghanistan team today.

When is Asia Cup 2018 Bangladesh vs Afghanistan ODI?

Earlier, Afghanistan won the toss and opted to bat against Bangladesh in the sixth and final league match of the Asia Cup 2018 at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Thursday. In a group that also had 1996 World Cup champions, Sri Lanka, it is Bangladesh and Afghanistan who have secured qualification to the Super Fours of the Asia Cup 2018.

The Asia Cup 2018, Bangladesh vs Afghanistan will be played on September 20, 2018. In the match against Sri Lanka, Afghanistan was decent batting first, scoring 249 runs. It's a dead rubber, but it's also another chance for both sides to show they are as serious contenders for the tournament as the other two sides from the other group.

Mashrafe Mortaza needs three more wickets to become the first Bangladesh bowler to take 250 ODI wickets. Mushfiqur Rahim might be rested as well. When Afghanistan swept Bangladesh in the T20Is in June, they did so through their spin attack.

Meghan 'too liberal' for Prince Harry's friends says British writer
HBO has debuted a trailer for a new documentary titled Queen of the World , from director Matt Hill, which will be available (in the US) through HBO in just a few weeks.

Earlier, Hashmatullah Shahidi and Rashid Khan scored half centuries as Afghanistan posted a strong 255/7 against Bangladesh at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi in their Asia Cup 2018 encounter on Thursday.

Bangladesh are building up into this game with a hammering 137-run win against Sri Lanka in the tournament opener in Dubai.

What to expect: Both teams will be wary of bowling first in these conditions especially with a vital game scheduled the following day.

Bangladesh (Playing XI): Liton Das (wicket keeper), Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Mohammad Mithun, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mosaddek Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Abu Hider Rony and Rubel Hossain.

Abu Hider and Nazmul Hossain Shanto debut for Bangladesh.

Like this: