Published: Fri, September 14, 2018
Sport | By Cameron Gross

Butler, Holmgren among 2019 Pro Football Hall of Fame nominees

Nine former Bills players are listed among the 102 nominees for the Pro Football Hall of Fame class of 2019, the Hall of Fame announced on Thursday. The finalists will go from 15 to 10, and then down to five. Bailey would spend the next decade in Denver, totaling 34 interceptions (including 10 in 2006), three first team All-Pro selections, and eight Pro Bowl appearances.

Gonzalez was one of the game's most productive players. Reed won a Super Bowl in the 2012 season.

The roster of nominees consists of 47 offensive players, 39 defensive players, five special teams players and 11 coaches.

Cornerback Champ Bailey was drafted No. 7 overall by the Redskins in the 1999 NFL Draft.

Mac Miller Reportedly Dead For Hours Before Body Was Found
Mac Miller's friend who called 911 after discovering his body was frantic on the phone, the new recording reveals. The artist was notably linked to the singer Ariana Grande, who ended their two year relationship back in May.

The list includes 2018 finalists running back Edgerrin James, wide receiver Isaac Bruce, offensive linemen Tony Boselli, Alan Faneca, Steve Hutchinson and Kevin Mawae and defensive backs Ty Law and John Lynch.

Also on the ballot are former Chiefs coaches Marty Schottenheimer and Dick Vermeil.

The nominees will be reduced to 25 in November and 15 in January. After that, the 18 finalists will be presented to the Pro Football Hall of Fame selection committee during its annual meeting the day before the Super Bowl.

Outside of those four, Banks and Feagles are close and arguably deserving, but Banks continues to be overlooked for reasons we can't comprehend and it's an extreme tall order for punters to become enshrined - Ray Guy is the only National Football League punter in the Hall of Fame as of 2018.

Like this: