Published: Tue, June 12, 2018
Industry | By Terrell Bush

Final Fantay XIV and Monster Hunter

Final Fantay XIV and Monster Hunter

According to the crossover's official webpage, players of Final Fantasy XIV will get to take on "an iconic monster from the Monster Hunter series".

However, rolling after the Under the Moonlight section we saw a tease at the upcoming crossover between Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter World. Monster Hunter World is an action-packed RPG about hunting giant monsters in exotic lands.

Final Fantasy XIV and Monster Hunter: World are crossing over (updated)
Final Fantasy XIV is Getting a Monster Hunter World Crossover This Summer

If you ever thought the universe within Square Enix's Final Fantasy XIV was too limited for you, or if Capcom's Monster Hunter: World just didn't do it for you in terms of gameplay, there's good news to be had. The event will see Palico companions, as well as Rathalos monsters, added to fight in the MMO. A press release states it will "bring new challenges to players of Final Fantasy XIV Online featuring characters from Monster Hunter World to the world of Hydaelyn". The Final Fantasy XIV update, titled Under the Moonlight, will bring with it brand new quests as a new update to 2017's Stormblood expansion. More details will be shared during a Square Enix stream on June 12 at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET / 7 PM BST.

ACA challenge Trump won't defend
These two provisions, which have proved extremely popular with Americans, forced major changes to the health insurance industry. They must grapple with how to protect the state's insurance market amid a continued assault against the federal health law.

Like this: