Published: Wed, May 16, 2018
Industry | By Terrell Bush

Daily Show host Trevor Noah confirms Battlefield 5 reveal coming next week

Daily Show host Trevor Noah confirms Battlefield 5 reveal coming next week

EA has big news regarding Battlefield V coming on May 23, and the company has revealed more information on their live reveal event as well as how to watch it. EA and DICE have since ramped up the hype with Morse code messages and other hints on their respective Twitter accounts.

The livestream is scheduled for 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT/9PM BST/ 10 PM CET on Wednesday, May 23.

Trevor Noah, a well-known actor, comedian, tv host, and gamer has confirmed on his official Twitter Profile that he will host the reveal of the new Battlefield game.

Battlefield V
DICE will reveal Battlefield V next week

As you can see in the graphic above, the event will take place live online on YouTube, Twitch, and Microsoft's own streaming service, Mixer. During the reveal, the development team will discuss their vision for Battlefield V and what players can expect. Frankly, the naming of the game, Battlefield V instead of Battlefield 5, has me slightly confused, but then again, so did Battlefield 1. This has lead some fans to speculate that the next Battlefield will try to bite on Call of Duty's zombie game type, alongside rumors that the series will be moving to World War 2.

We've known for some time now that the next installment in the Battlefield franchise would release this year but now we've finally learned just when we'll get our first look at the upcoming game. I don't think that's terribly likely, but a battle royale mode? In fact, we won't have to wait long at all.

Marcus Smart irked by Cavs 'bully' JR Smith's flagrant foul
He looked quite miffed as the officials watched replays before ultimately determining that Smith would be assessed a Flagrant 1. We know he can make shots, but just communication defensive-wise."Smith explained: "We were slow on our coverages".

Like this: