Published: Wed, January 17, 2018
Industry | By Terrell Bush

Nintendo To Reveal "New Interactive Experience" For Nintendo Switch Today

Nintendo To Reveal

According to his Twitter handle, he's now working on a new project, and based on the Japanese name for Nintendo Switch in his Twitter name, this "something" might very well be Switch related.

"Tune in to discover a new interactive experience for Nintendo Switch that's specially crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart", the company writes in a short tease.

Nintendo president Tatsumi Kimishima recently told Japanese paper Mainichi (via Nintendo Everything) that "the second year is crucial" when growing a console's audience.

Nintendo is prepping a big Switch announcement tonight, at 10pm United Kingdom time.

(CELG) Shares Bought by Morse Asset Management Inc
Zacks Investment Research upgraded Celgene from a "sell" rating to a "hold" rating in a research report on Monday, January 8th. Segall Bryant And Hamill Limited Com holds 0.11% of its portfolio in Celgene Corporation (NASDAQ:CELG) for 33,315 shares.

A virtual reality headset was our immediate thought, and we know it's something that Nintendo has been looking into given past patent applications.

"If you look at VR headsets, I doubt they can appeal to the mainstream", Lavoué said in an interview with Les Numeriques.

We'll have the news tonight at 10pm, as soon as it happens. He adds that in comparison to the Xbox One and PlayStation 4, the Nintendo Switch offers gamers something different with its various uses "adapted to player's pace of life". The task now, to ensure "a game console with long lifespan", was to grow the Switch's userbase beyond that. In the West that's later today, January 17, at 2:00pm PT, 5:00pm ET, 10:00pm GMT, and 11:00pm CET.

Like this: